Unsupported Screen Size: The viewport size is too small for the theme to render properly.

"error While Importing Data" Sqlyog Enterprise

forums forums SQLyog Using SQLyog "error While Importing Data" Sqlyog Enterprise

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 20 reply threads
  • Author
      lc.cooek

Hi,

I am fairly new to this, and stuck like a mule in a puddle of mud. So I hope someone can help me. I am trying to import an excel file saved as .cvs and I keep getting this error: “error while importing data” in SQLYog Enterprise. its just good enough to confuse me. I came across an old conversation on this site that talked abut escape characters… so I tried to play around with the escape characters but no luck. I just don't understand why this is so difficult when exporting data is such a breeze.

Much obliged for any help.

Lance

peterlaursen
      Participant

I think the easiest would be if you attached

1) a small .csv file to reproduce with

2) a screenshot of you settings in the import dialogue

3) the CREATE TABLE statement ofr the table you are importing to.

lc.cooek
      peterlaursen wrote on Jun 19 2007, 07:29 AM:
      I think the easiest would be if you attached

1) a small .csv file to reproduce with

2) a screenshot of you settings in the import dialogue

3) the CREATE TABLE statement ofr the table you are importing to.

Thank you. Here is the stuff. Please take a look at your convenience.

The table is already there I just want to append data from an excel file. but here is the command generated by Yog:

load data local infile 'C:/Documents and Settings/My Documents/KCMC/KCMC_Files/Administration/Documents/Demographic_Data/db_kcmc_user.csv' into table `kcmc_site`.`kcmc_users` fields escaped by '\' terminated by ',' enclosed by '”' lines terminated by 'rn' ignore 1 lines ( `email`, `user_guid`, `firstName`, `lastName`, `clinicName`, `phone`, `postal`, `city`, `street`, `province`, `country`, `specialty` )