Unsupported Screen Size: The viewport size is too small for the theme to render properly.

Error No. 1130

forums forums SQLyog Using SQLyog Error No. 1130

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      BigSnooze

Hi

I am a LAMP noob and have just built a new box with Ubuntu 10.04. I chose the option to install the LAMP server. Mysql is running on the server but I can't connect using SQLyog, getting the error 1130 – Host 'my address.mydomain' is not allowed to connect to this MySQL server.

I can connect with SQLyog to other systems that were set up previously by someone else so I think the error is in my LAMP installation rather than in SQLyog.

Thanks in advance for any help.

peterlaursen
      Participant

Could you find any help in this FAQ: http://webyog.com/faq/23_36_en.html (including user comments). The key to the solutionis likely is to add an entry to the host file (/etc/hosts).

If we shall comment further we will 1) need to see your hosts file, 2) to knowif you are connecting from a remote machine and 3) if you are using (HTTP- or SSH-tunnel).

BigSnooze

Thanks for the reply.

The error has now changed to Error No. 2003 Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061) but I don't know what I've done to cause this. There is an entry in my hosts file for the linux box with the correct IP address. Don't know if its HTTP or SSH, how would I tell?

peterlaursen
      Participant
      BigSnooze

Thanks, but had already looked at this. I commented out bind-address in my.cnf. I don't think that there is a Firewall or similar issue because I have several other connections already working with SQLyog.

BigSnooze

Sorry, got totally mixed up. Have now commented out bind-address in my.cnf and now back to original error 1130

Supratik

Hello,