if I edit a saved job from backup-configuration in PowerTools the username, and hostadress is always another name than the one from the edited job. The database is ok. So I can not edit the job, I have always to enter all the data again. Thanks for help, Peter
The saved job will remember the connection details that were entered while saving the job. But only the connection name is not displayed while you edit the saved job. This is because, there can be some instances/cases where you may change/rename the connection name in the Connection Manager after saving the job. Therefore, this may cause an overhead to check for the connection name everytime from the connection manager.
“So I can not edit the job, I have always to enter all the data again” >> You can edit the job and save the changes as there is no issues as we have checked it ourself and works fine.