Unsupported Screen Size: The viewport size is too small for the theme to render properly.

Can someone please help

forums forums SQLyog Using SQLyog Can someone please help

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      diehl

My hosting service provided this link to help me manage mySQL through a GUI software and I have successfully downloaded and installed the software and have successfully connected to my database server.

However, even though I have no knowledge of mySQL, this program looks like a great tool. The only thing I need to be able to do is to load a database file to my database server. The database is already written, I just have to upload it to the database server.

If someone could please be so helpful as to let me know if there is a specific code I need to type in the webyog software in order to upload the database to the server I would be forever grateful.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Ritesh
      Quote:
      load a database file to my database server.

If you have your database backup in SQL scripts ( created using MySQLDump etc. ), then you can use Tools->Execute Batch Scripts… option to execute your queries from the file. The file can be of any size ( limited by OS ).

diehl

I don't want to be a nusance since I don't know anything about mysql or about using webyog. So if you could please bare with me since I am a novice at creating mysql databases.

I was able to connect to the database server through the webyog software and I can see that there are no tables loaded. I have this perl script that uses a database and the person that wrote it installed the database on another website of mine. I connected to that database server using your software and I was able to see all the tables he had uploaded. Now I want to upload the script to another website but I don't know how to upload the database since he had done it for me before. My webhosting provider will not upload the database for me and so I don't know what to do.